//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Careful what you wish for!

For so many months of Cami’s life I can remember thinking, “If only she could tell me what she wants… English or Spanish…at this point I don’t even care which language!”. Well we’re here now and before I even roll out of bed she rattles a list of 5-10 things off that she wants. This morning it was ” I want popsicle, I want hotdog, I want MnM’s…”, I really don’t like starting my day with so many “no’s” but thinking about preparing a hotdog at 6:30a makes me sick to my stomach!

Similarly, there were many days where I wished Luci would walk so I wouldn’t have to strain my back in so many situations. Dodging hands in the public restroom potty, desperately trying to get the mystery object she just found on the floor out of her mouth, and the countless number of bruises across her forehead as friendly reminders I wasn’t there to catch her when she fell make me want to take it all back!

I’ve come to the conclusion I need a few lessons in patience. How can I possibly expect Cami to wait patiently for ALL the things she wants if I can’t even model that for her? Though I complain, I wouldn’t have it any other way for my girls as they grow and mature… Bring on the next set of developmental milestones (but give me a chance to recover from this set first :)!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Recent Adventures

Collective Memory/ Comments

Past Adventures

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 442 other followers

